2048 votes were cast during early voting; Election day set for Tuesday

April 28, 2022

The polls closed for early voting for the county’s first primary at 4pm on Thursday afternoon, April 28. A total of 2048 citizens cast their vote during the early voting period from April 13-28.

Primary election day is set for Tuesday, May 3, and the polls will be open from 7am until 7pm. Citizens can cast their vote at their respective polling place. Below is a list of the polling places by district:

District 1 – Defeated:

The Carver Barn
315 Defeated Creek Hwy
Carthage, TN 37030

District 2 – Tanglewood:

Smith County Motor Co.
211 Dixon Springs Hwy
Carthage, TN 37030

District 3 – New Middleton:

New Middleton Elementary School
402 New Middleton Hwy
Gordonsville, TN 38563

District 4 – Rock City:

Union Heights Elementary School
663 Lebanon Hwy
Carthage, TN 37030

District 5 – Gordonsville:

Gordonsville Civic Center
63 Main Street, East
Gordonsville, TN 38563

District 6 – Carthage:

Smith County Chamber of Commerce
939 Upper Ferry Rd.
Carthage, TN 37030

District 7 – South Carthage

Senior Citizens Bldg
120 Pauline Gore Way Suite B
Carthage, TN 37030

District 8 – Elmwood:

Forks River Elementary School
611 Cookeville Hwy
Elmwood, TN 38560