Pictured left to right: Katie Rawls, TNCPE President and CEO; Michael Raillling, MPH, Director of Smith County Health Department; Dr. John J. Dreyzehner, Commissioner of the Tennessee Department of Health

Smith County Health Department was honored at the 25th Anniversary Excellence in Tennessee Awards Banquet, held on Wednesday, February 21, 2018. The Commitment Award was presented by Dr. John J. Dreyzehner,  Commissioner of the Tennessee Department of Health, and Katie Rawls, TNCPE President and CEO. Business and community leaders from across Tennessee and the region joined us to salute the winners. Forty organizations representing high-performing businesses, government agencies, nonprofit, health care and education organizations were recognized for their commitment to excellence and continuous improvement.

For more information, visit www.TNCPE.org.

Photo Credit: George Walker IV