47th Annual Smith County Chamber of Commerce Meeting – Business, Boots & BBQ

September 9, 2021

The 47th Annual Smith County Chamber of Commerce meeting was held on Thursday, September 9, at the Smith County Ag Center. The meeting’s theme was “Business, Boots & BBQ”. Guests enjoyed a family-style BBQ and catfish supper. Over 100 guests and members were present.

Several awards were given to citizens and business leaders:

  • Leadership Award – Barbara Kannapel
  • Community Service Award – Forrest Nesbitt, Jr.
  • Woman Business Leader Award – Michelle Boykin
  • John Carson Maggart Business Leader Award – John Leftwich
  • Industrial Leadership Award – Brett Burris
  • Chamber Perpetual Memorial Plaque (2021) – James Bass
  • Chamber Perpetual Memorial Plaque (2020) – Sue Maggart
  • Milestone Award (30 Years) – Dennis Banka
  • Milestone Award (36 Years) – Scott Winfree

Judy Mofield was elected as president of the Smith County Chamber of Commerce for the 2021-2022 year. See photos below: